Low Bandwidth Invert Color A- A A+

Introduction 2074-08-29

In view of the management of the internal work of the country after the 2007 political change in Nepal, The Home Ministry was established in the year 2008. Vi After the change of 2017 years, the name of the Home Ministry changed the name and made the Ministry of Home Panchayat and divided Nepal to 14 zonal 75 districts and the District High Commissioner and Chief District Officer were arranged. After the Local Administration Act, 2028, the work and authority of the officers and officers of the province was arranged properly. After the promulgation of constitution of Nepal, 2072 there are 77 District Administration Offices, 77 Area Administration Offices and 7 Border Administration Offices.

"The main purpose of the home administration is to maintain the peace and security of the people in the country and protect the living of the people and their freedom. Organizations under the Ministry includes Department of National Id and Civil Registration, Department of Immigration, Department of Prison Management, National Disaster Risk Reduction Management Authority, 77 District Administration Offices, 77 Area Administration Offices and 7 Border Administration Offices, Nepal Police, Armed Police Force  which have been operating from the center to the local level . 



Working with the prevailing constitution and law of Nepal, the freedom of citizens, the rule of law, the human rights, and the democratic values and the recognition of the belief is the view of the home administration.



Domestic administration is aimed at conducting peace and security in the country by conducting home administration according to the demands and needs of the people.



Maintaining peace and security, protecting the lives, wealth and freedom of the people is the basic objective of the Ministry of Home Affairs.


Last Updated : 2081-03-10 10:33:25

© All Rights Reserved to Ministry of Home Affairs

Powered By: ProActive Developers